About Us Membership Philanthropy Events Chartership Contact Us

To ensure that the Financial Parameters set out in the Passage Plan are met

Current Committee Members

Leslie Chapman

Chairman of Finance & Risk Committee - Commander Leslie Arthur Chapman BEng, MBA, CMMar, FNI, RN

I joined the company in 2001, became a Court Assistant in 2013, took Livery in 2014, elected Warden in 2017, Senior Warden in 2020 and Master in 2021 and 2024. Since 2013 I have served on several Committees and been a trustee of the Charity. Born and brought up in Canada, I went to Royal Military College of Canada graduating in 1978 with a BChemEng(Nuc) degree, spent 10 years in the RCN and 14 in the RN becoming a Command Qualified Submariner before retiring in 1997 spending 3 years in the Port of Southampton and 24 years as a director and consultant in the marine industry in the City and am currently Chairman of Margaret Black and a Director of the London Shipping Law Centre. I am a Younger Brother of Trinity House, Chairman of the South East Regional Grant Committee of the Trinity House Maritime Charity & represent Trinity House as a Trustee on the Tower Hill Trust, Trustee of Greenwich Sea Cadets, Vice President of Tunbridge Wells Sea Cadets, Liveryman WC of Shipwrights and Arbitrators, Past Chairman of London Branch NI, and ICPEM.

Mr Matthew Burrow DL (Ex-Officio)

Clerk HCMM (Secretary)

Captain Robin Frederick Aylmer Batt
Captain Barry Sadler CMMar, AFRIN, AFNI
Commodore Duncan Lawrence Lamb CMMar
Finance Officer HCMM
Captain Geoffrey English AFNI
Captain Howard James Conybeare
Mr Steven Summers JP
Mr Edward Richard Hill
Captain Chris McDade CMMar AFNI
Assistant Clerk HCMM
Mr Lambros C Varnavides
Captain Flavian Kamath D`Souza CMMar FNI
Mr Alexandre Hasbani LLB
Captain MacDonald Chrystie Lucas BA; PGDip; AFNI, MCMI MNA
Captain Henry Andrews