14 Jul 2020

YOC Formation

The Honourable Company would like to announce on the recent developments in the formation of the Young Officers’ Committee (YOC). This new committee will be a sub-committee of the Membership Committee which is chaired by Admiral Sir Nigel Essenhigh GCB. On behalf of the Company, we would like to congratulate the four Officers who have been selected by the Company to manage the setup of this new Committee. These four Young Officers have been working hard over the past year to ensure the completion of the YOC ‘Terms of Reference’ and the document outlining the ‘Structure and Definition of Roles’. The four officers are as below:
Chairman – Chief Officer Stuart Smith – Royal Fleet Auxiliary
Vice-Chairman – 1st Officer Phil Cave – Princess Cruises
Minutes Secretary – 3rd Officer Fergus Walker – British Antarctic Survey
Correspondence Secretary – NQO Kyle James
Over the next month, the Officers will be ensuring that the Honourable Company’s Wardens and The Court have the information and documentation they require to complete the formal approval of the YOC. As soon as there is an update on how Young Officers can get involved, the four Officers will be in touch.

In the meantime, if you have any questions regarding the Committee, please do not hesitate to contact [email protected]

Related topics