Professional & Technical Committee

The Technical Committee meets four times per year to discuss issues and problems which have come to light within the maritime industry.

The committee is directed under the chairmanship of Admiral Sir Nigel Essenhigh GCB DL. Mr Andrew Bell is the the Deputy Chairman of the committee, in addition to being the co-ordinator for the Joint Informal Meetings. The secretary to the committee, Mrs Alison Harris, as well as minuting each meeting, collects and distributes papers and looks after the technical section of the library. In addition to the five working groups, the Technical Committee is also made up of a number of appointees to various external committees.

Current Committee Members

Chairman of P&T Committee

Chairman of P&T Committee

Admiral Sir Nigel Essenhigh GCB DL

Mr Andrew Bell (Deputy Chairman)

Commander Les Chapman CMMar RN
Captain Peter McArthur MNM CMMar
Captain John Bussell
Mr. Hew Dundas
Captain Michael J Lloyd CMMar
Captain Neale Rodrigues
Captain Michael Rowland CMMar
Captain Susan Thomson CMMar
Captain James Barclay CMMar
Captain Geoff English
Dr. Phillip Belcher
Lt Cdr. Richard Brooks RN
Mr. Steve Cameron
Captain Gary Hallett CMMar
Captain Philip Hanton RFA
Commodore Andy Jordan RN
Captain Patrick Lawson-Earley
Captain Chris McDade CMMar
Captain Simon Richardson
Captain John Wright
Captain Martyn James
Captain Derek Chadburn
Captain Phil Pannett
Mr. Nick Dowden