Education and Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee (ETC) meets four times per year and is concerned with all matters relating to the education and training of seafarers. This is the committee that manages the apprenticeship scheme and approves those that apply to become apprentices or junior associates.

The ETC is directed under the chairmanship of Lt Commander Peter Aylott RN and Mrs Alison Harris as secretary. The full list of members is shown below:

Lt Commander Peter Aylott RN  (Chairman)

Captain Giles Wade

Captain Chris Douglass

Captain Mike Reeves

Captain Geoff Cowap

Commodore Martin G B Manning RN

Captain Michael Lloyd

Miss Helene Hunter-Davies

Lt Cdr Steve Monk

Lt Brian McCavour

Captain Simon Richardson